Home Blog Testimonials Contact Change Registration Shop Online Register Now
Texas concealed handgun class | LoneStar Handgun

A Disabled Veteran Owned Company

Hours: Mon-Sat 9-6 , Fri 9-7pm
Phone: 210-745-2956


NRAILA.org

RSS feed
Notice (8): Array to string conversion [APP/views/rss/innerpage.ctp, line 8]
11/23/17 -
California: Another Holiday Gift to Gun Owners — DOJ Proposes Regulation Regarding “Assault Weapon” Definitions


11/22/17 -
The American Indian foundation of American gun culture


11/22/17 -
S.C. Attorney General Alan Wilson to Congress: Let Right-to-Carry permits cross state lines


11/22/17 -
Standing Guard | More Americans Stand By The NRA As Liberal Elites Try To Foist Their Values On Everyone


Hunters Education
Upcoming Classes
Sat Dec 9, 2017 - Hunters Education Class 1:30- 7:30pm
Sat Jan 20, 2018 - Hunters Education Class 1:30- 7:30pm
Sat Mar 17, 2018 - Hunters Education Class 1:30- 7:30pm
Sat Apr 21, 2018 - Hunters Education Class 1:30- 7:30pm
Sat May 19, 2018 - Hunters Education Class 1:30- 7:30pm
Sat Jun 16, 2018 - Hunters Education Class 1:30- 7:30pm
Sat Jul 21, 2018 - Hunters Education Class 1:30- 7:30pm
Sat Aug 18, 2018 - Hunters Education Class 1:30- 7:30pm
Sat Sep 15, 2018 - Hunters Education Class 1:30- 7:30pm
Sat Oct 20, 2018 - Hunters Education Class 1:30- 7:30pm
Sat Nov 17, 2018 - Hunters Education Class 1:30- 7:30pm
Sat Dec 15, 2018 - Hunters Education Class 1:30- 7:30pm
Sat Feb 17, 2018 - Hunters Education Class 1:30- 7:30pm



 

Hunter Education is a 6 hour class held at LoneStar Handgun in the conference room. Cost of the course is $15. All material will be covered that is necessary to complete the mandatory exam. The students will also go through a field excercise and have a familiarization with rimfire rifles that are provided. You are encouraged to bring your own hunting rifle to demonstrate proficiency with instead of ours.  Anyone 12 and older (under 12 will not be allowed) can attend this course. If your minor child attends, we must have the parent sign the release of liability waiver prior to leaving or attend the class with your child. 

 

What is covered:

Outdoor Responsibility, Ethics, Laws & Regulations, Wildlife Conservation, Management, Hunting Traditions, Field Care of Game, Wilderness First Aid, Basic Survival, Firearms Handling & Basic Marksmanship.

 

What to bring:

  • Pencil
  • Jeans or pants (no shorts) with closed toe shoes (no sandals)
  • Over the ear hearing protection and eye protection (sunglasses, eye glasses or shooting glasses)
  • Sack dinner or money for snacks and drinks. Dinner is not provided and we do not release the class to go eat.
  • Social Security Number
  • Hunting rifle and or shotgun if you want to shoot your gun. Otherwise you can shoot the range rifle and shotgun.


If you wish to hunt in Texas and you are:

 

  •  Age 17 & over and born on or after September 2, 1971, you must successfully complete a hunter education course.
  • Age 9 through 16, you must successfully complete a hunter education course or be accompanied* by a person 17 years of age or older licensed to hunt in Texas.
  • 9 years, you must be accompanied* by a person 17 years of age or older licensed to hunt in Texas.
  • Minimum age for certification is 9 years of age.
  • *Accompanied means being within normal voice control of the licensed adult hunter. Hunters certified in other states or provinces must carry proof of certification while hunting.

 

At the end of the course you will take the written exam and must get at least 70% correct to pass. Upon successful completion, you will receive a temporary card. We will send in the originals for processing. You may legally hunt with a valid State ID and your temporary certification card. Your permanent card will be mailed out within a short period of time. Register now to attend as seating is limited. 

Register Now

Find us on Facebook  Follow us on Twitter   Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Copyright ©2009-2017 - LonestarHandgun.com - All Rights Reserved